Playtime Fun @ the Park

Leave a comment

May 19, 2012 by jenniferbudge

Love how this layout turned out with photos from my son at a nearby Park.  Once I got them developed I pulled out some cute paper I had recently purchased along with my Kiwi Lane Designs Designer Templates and began framing out my page.  Always remember to use two sheets of your less busy patterned paper for your background sheets that way your other papers will pop on your layout instead of everything blending in.

It is sometimes hard having a boy to find BOY ACCESSORIES for my pages and that’s why I love Kiwi Lane Designs Playtime Accessory Set b/c it has boy objects I can actually use.  I used the shield for a small journaling area and the dragonfly, arrow, Car w/ lightning bolt to add boy elements to my page.  I then also used a ring from my Ring Accessory Set and the tiny star from my Tiny Accent Set to finish off the look.  I tucked two Tags from my Tag Set peeking out of my photos with a little area to add a caption.

Here is a close up of my Dragonfly before I was done that shows a small piece of twine I wrapped around my accessory to add a little texture to it.  I really like how it turned out.  I simply just taped the ends of the twine to the back of my dragonfly.

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 258 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

