Simple Gift made from Scrap Wood

Leave a comment

August 16, 2012 by jenniferbudge

ImageWe had an empty lot next to our home for quite awhile until one day they began to build.  The house went up so fast and on our many trips over to check out it’s progress I found small scrap pieces of wood laying on the ground.  Well I decided to take some and put them aside to work on one day.  Well what I created in MINUTES were these adorable little wooden block gifts.  All I did was spray paint the wood, sand paper the edges to give it a little distressed look and then added rub-ons and ribbon to complete the gift.  On the one pictured I also used one of my Kiwi Lane Designs Playtime Accessory Templates (the Dragon Fly) just to add a little something.  This idea is such an easy and fast gift idea that is SUPER CHEAP using scrap wood that you can get for free and your paper scraps left over from your 12 x 12 layouts.  Give it a try and see what you can come up with.  I’m totally going to do this again and put a little more time into dressing them up!!!

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 259 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

