Highlighting my Husband

Leave a comment

November 3, 2012 by Jen Budge


A custom piece that could be made for anyone!!!
There is one picture in my house that always gets the most attention and it is something my Husband Aaron made me for Christmas one year.  I decided to share the one he made me because it’s a great gift for anyone.  You simply just gear the words towards the person you are making it for.

– First things First you must buy a scrabble board game and begin to make as many words as you can off of each other just like you would in a normal scrabble game. (The best part is you get ALL the letters to create your words).

-Once you are satisfied with the way your board looks the next step is to glue down all of your letters that way you don’t have to worry about any of them moving around.

-Last step is to frame your piece of Art.  Now I’m sure you could find a frame of your own that would fit your board inside but to play it safe my husband just took it into a store and had them frame it for him.  (Michaels and JoAnns can do it for you)

What you are left with is a great conversation piece to treasure forever.  Enjoy making yours and if you have any questions just ask in the comments.

 

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 259 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

