Our Happy Family

Leave a comment

November 9, 2012 by Jen Budge

Took these photos at Linder Farms here in Idaho and had just the paper to use to scrapbook all these memories.  I grabbed my Madison Avenue border set from Kiwi Lane Designs and used all the pieces to create this beautiful frame for my photos.  I loved using the little leaves from the tiny holiday set up around my title.  It really added that little bit of Fall to my page that I wanted.  I then on the other side added 4 of the tiny accent flowers across the strip.  I finished the flowers off by adding buttons to the center of each one.

Because I’m trying to journal more on my pages I loved how the tags worked for journal  spots.  I simply used one of my scrapbooking sheets through my printer where I typed my journaling and then placed my tags on top to see which one would fit best.  Then traced, cut, and added to my page.

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 259 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

