Trick or Treat 2012… My Handsome Golf Pro

1

November 20, 2012 by jenniferbudge

Well I found this really cute paper line at one of the Scrapbook Expo’s I attended this year.  It’s the Mischievous Line by My Minds Eye.  I love My Minds Eye Paper.  And this line was a little different than the traditional Halloween prints so I was excited to play with it.

It’s really hard to tell because my background paper is so light but the first thing I did was frame my page.  I pulled out my Kiwi Lane Designer Templates decided which sets I wanted to incorporate and began laying everything out.  It’s so amazing to see what things are going to look like before I begin cutting everything out.

The process is so easy to do.  You simply Trace, Cut, & Replace one item at a time.  It’s so easy a child can do it.

Here is my layout as I began tracing, cutting, and replacing each template.  You can already see my page coming to life.

As for cropping my photos the Photo Template Sets are amazing.  not only do they allow you to see how much room they will take on your layout they also are a GREAT cropping tool.  Simply just lay them right on top of your 4×6 photos to see where you want to crop your photo and then I simply just mark the corners right on my photo so that I know where to crop with my straight edge paper trimmer.

My Last step before I get out my adhesive is to Distress everything!  I use Tim Holtz Distress Ink.  Now they have lots of different shades/colors of distress ink but I use their Vintage Photo Color on EVERYTHING!!!!  What this does is gives everything an antique/finished look.  This really completes the look of my page.

So here’s my finished layout.  You’ll see I added a few more elements in the end which is the great part of framing.  Being able to add and take away accessories until you get the look that you like.  I used rub-ons for my titles and did a little free hand journaling on the page as well.

Here’s a close up of my journaling.  I’m trying to add a little on each layout to remember the actual event a little better.

One thought on “Trick or Treat 2012… My Handsome Golf Pro

  1. What a cute layout I love it!!

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 259 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

