DIY Simple Christmas Ornament

Leave a comment

November 21, 2012 by jenniferbudge

So I was shopping at Walmart the other night and saw these little ornaments for Christmas.  They were only .97 so I thought, “What can I do with this?”  I knew I’d come up with something so I tossed it in my cart.

First thing I thought about was, “What am I going to put inside to fill it?”  The only thing I had at home already was ribbon from my gift wrapping box that I keep.  I grabbed this golden color b/c I thought it’d go well with the paper I was going to be using.  I started by cutting pieces in different lengths and using a pair of scissors to curl the ribbon.  Because it was a thicker ribbon I cut some of the pieces into thinner pieces just to add different sizes.  I then put them all aside to fill the inside of my ornament.

I grabbed a piece of Christmas paper along with my Kiwi Lane Designer Templates.  I used 7T from my tiny holiday set.  I used the same sheet of double sided paper to cut out two 7T accessories and then layered them on top of one another.  (The red was on the back of the patterned sheet above)

I finished it off by adding two leaves (1t) from my tiny holiday set, a brad for the center, and a rub-on for the leaves.  Oh and I got some ribbon to tie on the top just to add a little something extra as well.

Above is the back of my ornament.  You can see all the ribbon inside.  If you want you could also decorate the back of the ornament or use rub-ons or whatever you’d like.  I decided to keep my plain.

And here it is finished.  It’s so simple and easy to do.  Anyone could make one themselves.  I was actually thinking how cute it’d be to make a themed ornament for the year.  Have fun Scrapping.

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 259 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

