Make Your Own Menu Board

1

November 25, 2012 by jenniferbudge

My husband kept saying, “I feel like we eat the same things all the time”  And it’s true we change things up here and there but it seems as though we stick with the same meals and just rotate them forgetting about other meals that we could make but just don’t.  So I decided to do something about it.  I typed out all the meals that I know our family eats and likes.  I printed them out and cut them into small strips.  My plan is to have two Envelopes.

  1. Meals to Make
  2. Meals we’ve Had

So each week I’ll grab seven new meals from my Meals to Make envelope.  At the end of the week I’ll move those 7 to the Meals we’ve Had envelope and then grab seven new meals and so on. This way we eat all of the meals our family enjoys without repeating any of them.

In order to make this cute Menu Board you will need the following items:

  1. Cork Tiles
  2. A frame
  3. Wooden Clothes Pins
  4. Scrapbooking Paper of your Choice
  5. Pins/Adhesive

I decided to use this great paper by AUTHENTIQUE.   I thought the colors would really pop in my kitchen and you can’t go wrong with their paper.

Below I showed the ink I used to color the tops of my clothing pins.  It’s called Staz On and worked great for this project.  After I was done inking the Clothing Pins I used glue dots to adhere the pins to my cork board.

Now in order to decorate this Menu Frame I pulled out my Kiwi Lane Designer Templates.  I used the following Templates:

  1. 1B From my Mini Scallops Set (scallop edge)
  2. 2T From my Tiny Floral Set (flower)
  3. 6 From my Nature Set (cloud)
  4. 1T from my Tiny Nature Set (leaf)
  5. 8 From my Celebrate Set. (banner)

Here’s a close up of the flower I made using #6 from my Kiwi Lane Nature Set, #2T from my  Kiwi Lane Tiny Floral Set, & 1T from my Kiwi Lane Tiny Nature Set.  There’s a tutorial from Kiwi Lane Designs on how to get the inside of the flower found HERE if you’d like to see how that is done.  I love the look on my projects/crafts.


Enjoy making your own Menu Board.  The options are really endless on how you’d like to decorate your Board.  HAVE FUN!!!!

One thought on “Make Your Own Menu Board

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 259 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

