So you want to BAKE & BE CRAFTY for your Neighbors this Year….

Leave a comment

December 4, 2012 by jenniferbudge

bags
Making treats for our friends is just something I do in December.  It’s the one time of year I make all of my husbands favorite treats on the same day and load up paper plates full goodies for the neighbors.  Well this year I thought I’d try something a little different than the traditional paper plate method.  I grabbed some brown paper lunch sacs and began crafting making the above bags (so much cuter than a plain brown sack).  They are so fun and festive for the holidays.  My plan is to wrap my separate treats up in tin foil or whatever I have and then place them in these cute bags to deliver to a few of my neighbors.
reindeer

Bazzill & American Craft Cardstock

 

 

D.T. Sets Used to make the Reindeer:

 

Tiny Shapes: 8T (Snout), 4T (Eyes)

 

Winter: 2 (antlers)

 

Rings: 1 center smallest circle you can make for the red nose and the eyeballs

 

Tiny Strips: 2″ & 1″ for the title area of my bag at the bottom
Now here’s how I made my cute Reindeer…
framing_Reindeer
I began by grabbing my Kiwi Lane Designer Templates (OF COURSE) and started laying them out for the reindeers face.  Now I only have one Tiny Shapes Accessory Set so I had to imagine another eye there but I do have two Winter Snowflakes so I grabbed them both and placed one tucked under each side of the bag.  (WORKED PERFECT FOR ANTLERS!!!)
antlers

I wasn’t sure if I’d have to cut out two snowflakes in order to make the Antlers stick out just right or not but turned out if you just cut one (Winter #2) down the middle that’s all you need to do for your Antlers.

reindeerframe
Here is a photo above after I have all of my Kiwi Templates traced, cut out, and put down where they were going to be put.  From this point I added a little Stickles to the outside edge of Rudolph’s nose, inked the edges of everything with my Tim Holtz Distress Ink, and added the best saying to the bottom of my bag…..
reindeer
It’s a Christmas Miracle!  I Baked!!!
snowman2
Echo Park Paper (wintertime by Bella Road)
 
D.T. Sets Used to make the Snowman:
Rings: Center of 4 (bottom of snowman) Outside of 2 (center of snowman) Inside of 2 (head of snowman)
Tiny Tag: 1T
Tiny Strip: 1/2″
snowman
Close up – I used small buttons for the eyes and black Stickles for the mouth.
The top of the hat was the top of Tiny Tag 1T and I used the 1/2″ Tiny Strip for the brim of the hat along with the arms of my Snowman.
I used the same Tiny Tag 1T for my Snowman’s nose. (I just cut off the corner of the tag)
poinsetta2
D.T. Sets Used to make the Poinsettia:
Christmas: 3 (used twice) & 2 (used for both leaves)
Tiny Holiday: 7T (used twice)
Adorn: 2B for the two wavy strips at the bottom
poinsetta
Close up of Poinsettia.
Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 259 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

