Advent Calendar Inspiration

5

December 10, 2012 by jenniferbudge

Decided to share this fabulous Advent Calendar my mother-in-law Debbie (Co-Owner of Kiwi Lane Designs) just Finished up.  It is absolutely adorable.debbieMade with Authentique’s Festive paper line

After painting the whole thing and using paper to cover each drawer front she used her Martha Stewart flower punch on each drawer and then made a number center with her Epiphany punch and some green paper.

She said it’s fun to see it filled with special Christmas candy to count down the days til Christmas.

The drawers were too small to her Kiwi Lane templates, but she was able to use them to make a 3D Christmas tree and a little rug.

she used 2 Kiwi Lane Designer Templates to create the tree and rug: Tiny Holiday 8T and Tiny Wacky 4T.

Thank You again Debbie Budge for sharing your talents with all of us!!!

5 thoughts on “Advent Calendar Inspiration

  1. Nelda Sheagley says:

    Where did Debbie find the “wooden tree” and what template did she use to make the boxes?
    Nelda

    • I will ask her Nelda. (She’s my mother-in-law) so I see her quite often. LOL…. She’s in Orlando at the Expo there but when she gets back I’ll ask her.

      • Nelda Sheagley says:

        Thanks. It is just so darn cute. I would love to make them for my daughters as Christmas presents. Each year I try to make same sort of decorative item and these would be perfect. I will see you all at the Mega Meet in Novi this coming week-end.
        Nelda

  2. Nelda Sheagley says:

    Jennifer,
    Visited your booth at Novi – spent money of course!! Plus I visited a another booth and what do you think they sold? The Kaiser Craft boxes to make the Christmas Box treet. I was so excited. I cannot wait to have time to start on. I hope it turns out as nice as your mom’s. Thanks for responding!
    Nelda

    • Hi Nelda,

      I’m so glad you found it at the Novi Show. I missed not going to that show this year. It was one of my favorites last year. Debbie (my mother-in-law and one of KLD’s Owners) the one who made the advent craft I posted was at the Kiwi Booth in Novi!!! I’m sure yours will turn out super cute. Would love for you to post a photo for me to see. -JEN

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 258 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

