Kiwi Lane Designs D.T. Doodles Challenge #7

4

February 18, 2013 by Jen Budge

If this is your first time here, “Welcome to my blog.”  This post is Kiwi Lane Designs D.T. Doodles Challenge for today 2/18/13.  You should already know by now that I use my Designer Templates on pretty much EVERYTHING I create.  In fact I can’t remember how I used to scrapbook without them.

It’s February which obviously makes me think of Valentines Day but since that has passed I decided to pull out some bright fun paper by American Crafts to try to remind myself that summer will be here before I know it. (I’m sort of over the cold weather already)  These were photos from last year of my sons first experience on a Slip ‘N Slide.  What a fun day.  One, with this layout I will not ever forget.

If you would like to play along with this weeks D.T. Doodles Sketch Challenge, click here for the rules to be entered to win a $25.00 gift certificate code to the Kiwi Lane Shop.

Sketch_7

Above is the sketch you need to take some inspiration from and recreate yourself in order to be entered to win D.T. Doodles.  Below is actually how I framed my page with my D.T. Templates before beginning to actually start to cut into any of my paper.  This framed page allows me to see what my page will look like.

DSC_2677
Below is my finished product
DSC_2693
Paper: American Crafts 5th & Frolic
photo-7 copy
Templates Used: 
Clara Lane: 2A, 2B, 3A, & 3B
Scallops: 1A & 1B
12″ Stip Set: 1″
Sweetheart: 3 & 4
Tiny Sweetheart: 3T & 4T
Tiny Shapes: 3T & 4T
Tiny Accents: 2T & 4T

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thing I’d like to point out to you below is how I used my photo and photo Matte Sets to add journaling to my page.  So I took in this case my 4.5″x5.5″ Photo Matte and then cut out a 4″x6″ piece of Bazzill cardstock using my Photo Set only to run it thru my home computer to print out journaling to add to my layout.  See I’m not a fan of my handwriting so I tend to journal via my computer which I’m trying to do more of in my layouts.  I love how it turned out.

Well I hope you enjoyed the layout I created and that you take part in this weeks Challenge found on Kiwi Lane.  Nothing like winning $25.00 you can turn around and get free product with on their online shop!!!

4 thoughts on “Kiwi Lane Designs D.T. Doodles Challenge #7

  1. Deonna Hotovec says:

    You have beautiful work and color combinations. Thank you for sharing. I stopped by for the Kiwi Lane blog hop, so glad I did!

  2. Veronica Bartley says:

    Wonderful to see ideas for cards for men, I plan to adapt your Valentine card for my son-in-law”s birthday!

  3. Wendy Kerth says:

    So do-able!!!! and cute!!

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 259 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

