Having More Fun with My DT Sets & Stars & Stripes doodlebug paper!!!

3

April 16, 2013 by Jen Budge

Well I had some extra Doodlebug Paper left over from my D.T. Doodles Post yesterday so instead of just setting it aside and forgetting about it I decided to use up all my scraps to make some cards (not just 4th of July themed) and even had enough for another 1-page 4th of July page.

Grabbed my Templates and my Stars & Stripes Doodlebug Paper and off I went to create the following.

july

 

So here is the 1-Page Layout I made with my scraps.

I made the little firecracker by using the following Kiwi Lane DT Sets:

Tiny Shapes: 5T

Tags: 3

Tiny Accents: 3T

Tiny Strip: 1/2″

I love the way the firecracker turned out.  Really wishing the 4th of July was closer however that means closer to my sons 4th Birthday!  When did he grow up so fast?

july 3

 

Cards!!!  So I always seem to make multiple cards with my scraps from paper collections I’m working with.  I normally grab some plain cardstock for the actual card and then decorate using my scraps.  I made some 4th of July cards but also tried to make a few Birthday cards  that I could use anytime.  Here they are close up in a slideshow below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sorry if the photos are a little blurry.  I took them with my camera phone today!!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Having More Fun with My DT Sets & Stars & Stripes doodlebug paper!!!

  1. Sheri P says:

    cute! I am horrible at using up scraps, maybe this will inspire me 🙂

    • Sometimes I’m the same way Sheri, Horrible at using my scraps too. I have this box that I normally just put all my scraps in so that whenever I need to make cards I can just go to the box to find scraps to use to make them. Well recently I decided to try and actually make cards from my scraps as soon as I’m finished working on a layout that way I have all the coordinating pieces of paper from that collection to use on the same card and I don’t have to try and go searching for matching papers in my BOX. LOL…. So far so good. I try to make cards that could be used for anything that way whenever I need a card for something specific I can just add a rub on for what I need.

  2. Mary says:

    Wonderful idea for using scrap paper while all the coordinating papers are together.

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 259 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

