Ideas To Inspire…

Leave a comment

September 18, 2013 by Jen Budge

Image

Loved working with the Simple Stories Say Cheese Collection this month.  I actually took the exact same paper sheets we have in our Say Cheese Paper Kit in KLD SHOP and made a completely different looking layout.  I also worked with the Simple Stories Say Cheese Decorative Brads.  It was so much fun and did I already say I loved the paper???

Image 2

Love using my D.T. Sets to Frame out my page before I get to cutting.  You may see that from my framed page to my final page I made a few slight changes.  I think it’s good to see that you can always change things up on your layout until you get the look you want!!!

Templates Used on This 2-Page Layout:

Sunnybrook: 1A, 1B, 2A, & 2B

12″ Strip Set: 1/2″

Journey: 1, 2, & 3

Tiny Accents: 4T

Rings: 1 & 2

Tiny Brackets: 1T & 2T

Photo Set, Photo Mats, & Mini Photo Set

Image 9

Here is my layout after I traced, cut, & inked all of my Designer Templates from my framing page above.  All I need to do now is add my photos and any additional goodies to my page.

DSC_6253

And here’s my finished Layout.  Love how it turned out.  Makes me happy looking at any Disney Pages.  Truly is the happiest place on earth.  🙂

A couple closeups.  (loved using my rings to create a Mickey Mouse Head for my page)

____________________________________________

Image 8

Now usually I would make a card with my scraps however this time I decided to grab two sheets of Cardstock from my stash (One Black & One White) along with my scraps I had leftover from the 2-page layout above to create a 1-page layout to use up a few photos I really wanted to scrapbook.  (Photos of my son meeting Mickey Mouse for the 1st time).

Image 1

My Framed page

Templates Used on this 1-Page Layout:

Sunnybrook Lane: 1A, 1B, & 2B

Journey: 5

12″ Strip Set: 1/2″ & 1″ Strips

Tiny Accents: 3T & 4T

Photo Set & Photo Mats

DSC_6274

And the finished page.  Who doesn’t love Mickey Mouse?  Love this moment captured.

_______________________________________________

Hope you enjoyed my Disney Pages.  I hope they inspire you to make some fun pages of your last or upcoming trip to Disney as well.

As ALWAYS Love using my Designer Templates from Kiwi Lane Designs to create such amazing layouts and a special THANK YOU to Simple Stories for allowing me to work with such amazing products.  LOVE THEIR STUFF!!!

Until Next Time… Thanks for looking!  🙂

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 259 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

