Easter Memories- Write From the Heart

3

February 19, 2014 by jenniferbudge

DSC_7315

How grateful I am for being able to go to Pennsylvania last Spring to spend Easter at my Grandma Trimmers house visiting her and other family I have there.  She is 92 now and still living alone in her own home.  She is such an amazing woman and I wish I lived closer to see her more often.  I loved being able to journal on this layout from Easter Morning when my son Noah, who was 3 at the time, searched for eggs throughout her yard as she followed from window to window watching him.  I was so glad I took the couple photos I did of her looking out her bedroom window.  They bring a smile to my face each and every time I look at them.  I hope we have many more chances to visit her back East.  I want my son to know her, to remember her.  And I never want to lose her.

Easter Memories:

Loved making this layout.  I have meant to so for long but just never got around to it.  While in Pennsylvania my Aunt Brenda took me shopping at local Scrapbook Stores and she bought me this adorable Authentique Paper from their Hope Collection for my Birthday.  This month I was also able to work with two colors of Hemptique Yarn which I absolutely loved.  Hemptique has some awesome products including Bakers Twine, Yarn, and Hemp rope/cord

Easter Layout using KLD Templates

Framing My Layout:

Framing my layout is always so much fun for me.  Being able to see what everything is going to look like before cropping photos or cutting into my paper is just amazing.  (Thank & Love Kiwi Lane Designs for allowing me to be able to do this)

Templates Used:

Large Bracket: #1, Chevrons: 1A, 1B, 2A, 2B, 3A, & 3B, Paradise: 6,

Tiny Sweetheart: 1T & 4T, Tiny Shapes: 4T & 8T, Tiny Accents: 1T & 2T

Tags: 5, Photo Set, Photo Matte Set, & Mini Photo Set

easter layout sketch

Look a Little Closer:

Here are some closeups of my finished layout.

Cards:

I love being able to make cards from my scraps.  So this is a little card I made.  Used a border from one of the new Card Border Sets that is going to be released tomorrow.  🙂  So excited about the new sets.  And love how simple and easy this Card was to complete.  I’ll put it aside with my other cards to have on hand when I need a card to give to someone.

  card sketch Thank You Card

Have a great week and thank you for stopping by my blog.  🙂

3 thoughts on “Easter Memories- Write From the Heart

  1. traupman says:

    Simple but STUNNING!!! Love it! I wish I could doodle and I wsh I could get a handle on journaling. Your layouts are always amazing. And I am very excited about a new card border!!! YIPPY!!!

    • THANK YOU SO MUCH! Really appreciate it. I need to journal more than I do. But on layouts where there’s an actual story I can tell I try my best to share so that one day someone can read them when and understand. HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!

  2. Grendelia says:

    I love the yellow and gold in this layout. Your son looks so handsome holding his Easter basket.

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 259 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

