Birthday Inspiration (WRMK teams up with KLD)

21

March 19, 2014 by jenniferbudge

Hi everyone, it’s Jen. First off, let me just say that I was so excited when I saw I was going to be working with We R memory keepers Notable Paper Pack. I have had the most adorable photos on hand since July 2013 when my son Noah turned 4 and I just hadn’t found the right paper to use to scrap the page. Well now, it’s done!!! 🙂
WRMK Notable Paper Pack

My 2-Page Layout

As you know, the first step to designing your Kiwi Lane Designs page is FRAMING!!! Below shows how I framed my page.  (I did incorporate a couple items that came in my Notable Collection I received that I wanted to use on my page).  You may also notice on my framed layout you will see balloons on the right page where on my finished page I decided to do an ice cream cream cone instead.  It’s totally o.k. to change things up at anytime with your Designer templates, and that’s why they are so Great!!!

TEMPLATES USED: Spook Alley: 1A, 1B, 2A, &2B, Celebrate: 2, 4, 8 Tiny Celebrate: 4T, 5T, 6T, & 8T Tiny Bracket: 4T

framedlayout

2 Page Layout

My Card

I always have scraps leftover so I decided to whip together a card.  I really love how simple this card was to create and how it turned out.

TEMPLATES USED: Sincerely: 3A & 3B, Tiny Celebrate: 1T

framed card

card

Gift Box Punch Board

I was also lucky enough to get my hands on a We R memory keepers Gift Box Punch Board.  I had never used one of these and put together two of the smaller boxes you can create with it and must say, “It was pretty darn fun”  I dressed up the boxes using my Designer Templates and more of the scraps I had left over from my Notable Paper Pack.

Gift Box Punch Board Boxes

Some closeups

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

  – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

WANT TO WIN A CELEBRATE ACCESSORY SET???

Here’s what you need to do.  Simply Comment on this post to be entered in to win 1 time.  Want to get 2 entries? Begin to follow my Things That I Create Facebook Page (And comment again here that you have).  Easy Peasy!!!  That’s all you have to do.  Must comment by 11:59pm MST on 3/23/14.  Winner will be announced on Monday, 3/24/14.  GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!!  (Please understand I will only ship prize within the United States, if you are international and know someone in the U.S. I could send it to them as a gift if you win!!!)  🙂

Celebrate Giveaway

If you aren’t already following my blog I’d love you to do so, you can sign up on the right sidebar! Also below any of my posts you can easily pin this post to your Pinterest Account or share it. 

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Hope you enjoyed yourself and all that I have made using my Kiwi lane Designer Templates and the We R memory keepers products I was able to use!!!!  Until Next Time.  -Jen 🙂

21 thoughts on “Birthday Inspiration (WRMK teams up with KLD)

  1. traupman says:

    I am a blof follower and have liked your FB page. I love getting your emails….they make me HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!! I am in awe of this layout and could look at it all day. Thank you for the inspiration. Kiwi Lane and We R Memory Keepers are 2 of my 3 favorite scrapbooking brands. Your LO is amazing! I am a huge fan of the distressed edges. And the card……who would think that all that could go on one card and look great! Awesome job all around! Thank you!!

  2. nancy says:

    very cute layout. i love wrmk and hope to win a little swag. thanks! liked your fb page too. 🙂

  3. Robin Moody says:

    I love your pages. I too have some adorable pictures I need to scrapbook so you’ve given me the idea of what I need to do with them. I love Kiwi Lane templates. Placed my second order this week. Hope to one day have them all. I am already signed up for your blog.

  4. Grendelia says:

    Hello Jen,
    Your layout came out so cute,. The colors are just right for a handsome 4 year old.

  5. Magdalina Medina says:

    I’ve just explored a bit on your blog and wish I knew about it sooner. Love your creative, yet simple layouts.

  6. Barb Rapp says:

    Such a cute layout Jen!

  7. Liz O says:

    Just found Kiwi Lane, and am soooo excited that I know I now can finish layouts. Love it! Hope to win 🙂

  8. Elisa says:

    I am already a follower of your blog. Thanks for the inspiration and the chance to win some templates!

  9. Sue D says:

    Very cute layout, card and gift boxes with this paper and templates. I like the balloons.
    slrdowney at hotmail dot com

  10. Tara M says:

    Your layout is super cute and fun! My son turns 5 next month and I’ll be using your LO as inspiration. Thanks for the chance to win the Celebrate Accessory Set!

  11. Tara M says:

    I followed you on Facebook and your blog. I really like your style.

  12. Robin B. says:

    Wow, your layout and card are amazing! Thanks for the inspiration.

  13. Robin B. says:

    I follow you on your blog and Facebook.

  14. Kim Fordyce says:

    Hey I thought I would try again and find your comment button!! I found it!! I follow you here and on facebook! Love your birthday layout!
    ~Kim

  15. Thank You all for entering to win! Tara M. Congrats you were the winner of the Celebrate Accessory Set. Please e-mail me at Jen@kiwilane.com with you mailing information. (Name, Mailing Address, & E-mail. If I don’t hear from you within 2 weeks I will pick another winner!!! Thank You!!!

Leave a Reply

Want to see everything I CREATE? Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 258 other followers

A Little About Me…

I'm not afraid to say that I'm constantly learning new techniques and styles from others. This is a place for me to show you all the Things That I Create. After all crafting is all about getting new ideas and trying them out. ENJOY!!!

