Valentine Layout & Card

Jen Budge1st Time Making Valentines

I had such a fun time making this layout using photos from my sons Preschool Valentine Party last year along with my Designer Templates from Kiwi Lane Designs.  He worked so hard at home to write the To & From on each Valentine to his classmates. And once he got to school he had a blast handing them out to all of his friends and the rest of the classroom festivities.

Be My Valentine 2-page layout

Paper Used:

Doodlebug Designs Lovebugs Collection

Designer Templates Used:

Scallops (3A,3B, 2A,2B) Tiny Accents (4T) Sweetheart (3,4) Tiny Sweetheart (1T,3T,4T) Tiny Tags (1T,3T,5T)

Be My Valentine Bracket Title

He spent so much time filling out his Valentine Cards I had to make sure to take a photo of finished products before he gave them out. This included getting a closeup of his handwriting which is so cute! (It took a long time to fill those out as I told him Letter by Letter to write but he did it all on his own and was so proud)Sweetheart / Tiny Sweetheart

Card:

I always make time to create a card using my scraps when I’m done completing a layout b/c it’s so easy to do. See, if I don’t, and I throw all my scraps into my “SCRAP BUCKET” I may never find those coordinating pieces and put them together again.  So by laying my scraps aside as I work on my 2-page layout I’m able to see what I have leftover and make as many cards as I can with the scraps after my layout is complete. Below is such a simple yet adorable card.

Love / Valentine Card

Hope you enjoyed my Blog Post today. It’s a little early, but go out and have a great Valentine’s Day this weekend!  Make sure you take photos!

Jen Budge