i adore you project

Hi everyone! I don’t think it’s until you become a mom and you’re able to see your children with your parents that you really get an understanding about the LOVE between Grandparents and their Grandchildren. I have one son, Noah, and the love my Mom has for him is immeasurable. When she’s able to visit us from Las Vegas Noah is spoiled rotten with attention and I really love to see that. It’s really special. I took these photos of the two of them on one of her past visits here to Idaho. The pictures tell the story.

I adore youDesigner Templates Used:

Spook Alley 2A & 2B, Bracket 1, 12″ Strips 1/2″ & 1″, Accents 2, Tiny Accents 1T & 2T, Nature 5, Tags 2, 5, & 6

Paper:

Echo Park Paper Co. – Times & Seasons 2 Collection

journaling closeup

cardsCards:

After I’m finished creating my layout I always look to see what scraps I have left and build whatever cards I can. I know that if I put the scraps aside to do cards later I’ll probably never get around to it, but right after completing a layout… AND SUCCESS!!! Then I put them with my stash of cards so that I always have something to choose from when I need a card.

how are you card

 

How Are You?: Tiny Strips 1/2″ & 1″, Tag 5, Tiny Floral 2T, Tiny Accents 1 & 4

 

just because card

 

Just Because: Tag 5, Tiny Accents 2, Tiny Tag 5T, Tiny Strip 1/2″, Delight 4

 

Hope You Enjoyed!

Hope this inspires you to create a Grandchild Scrapbook layout soon. Go on, pull out some of those photos you have of your children with their Grandparents. And get creating those memories for your children to cherish later on in life. Have a great Day!!!

-Jen Budge